Coronado Testimonials

/Coronado Testimonials
Coronado Testimonials 2018-09-19T06:35:10+00:00
Reviewed for Real Estate/Relocation services

 We never would have thought we would be lounging in a rooftop pool, 32 floors up, bedazzled by postcard-perfect scenery after after a day of rainforest trekking and a gourmet meal served at a castle in the mountains! Last year at this time we had no thought of real estate investment, lifestyle change or retirement. As Canadian small business owners, we assumed we would be doing the “same old, same old” until we were just “too old.” Then a kaleidoscope of events took place in 2012- 2014 that furiously flung open some pretty amazing doors of opportunity and here we are: sun drenched, beach buffed, Panama property owners... read more here

Jule Groves
Ontario/now Panama!

 

Reviewed for Real Estate/Relocation services, August 2018

 Sarah is awesome! As a realtor in Canada for the past 30 years, I can’t say enough about her. She is very knowledgeable, patient, efficient and fantastic! Sarah put me at ease, listened to my needs and concerns and found me the perfect condo. I would definitely recommend Panama Sarah to any expat that is in the market. Best of all we have become fantastic friends.

Grant Arcuri
President Coldwell Banker Rosling Real Estate.

 

Reviewed for Solarium Beachfront Bliss August 2018

“I look forward to recommending this brilliantly designed, efficiency apartment to family and friends residing in, and visiting Panama. It is centered on Coronado Beach next to the famous “Coronado Condos,” well known as one of the best and closest beaches to the Capital. The Coronado area has three, major grocery stores, many lovely restaurants and other commercial operations that makes trips to the Capital less necessary full-time residents. In the event of a minor or major medical emergency, the safety of knowing the San Fernando Clinic is within a five minute drive is wonderful. The security is amazing from the entrance to Coronado, to the building with key fobs on lobby doors and even for beach access. The apartment and the building itself has uncommon attention to detail. Although a studio, everything needed for an overnight or long-term stay is on hand. This apartment is right on the beach, with long stretches of sand for beach walks available in both directions, even at high tide. There are many common areas (areas sociales): three pools (even shaded areas of the pool for children), beach area, balcony off the apartment, and one of the best views from the roof in all the beach areas. This provides guests with options of where to relax other than the room if the group is up to four people. The stackable washer/dryer (full capacity), two burner stove, and larger fridge made us feel more at home being able to do laundry and have our meals there. We had enough bath and beach towels for our group of four, and the TV in English through cable and high-speed internet helped us stay connected to events and family abroad. The courteous staff at the Solarium/Coronado Bay, Luis who warmly welcomed us, the sweet cleaning lady who wished us a safe journey, and Sarah whose communication even from abroad was prompt and organized, all served as a testament to the possibility of excellent customer service in Panama. Well done!”

David H, Florida

 

Reviewed  casita for a stay in March 2018
 Arrived at midnight. Was greeted by Sarah’s boyfriend who took the time to show us to our room and give us a brief introduction/orientation. The rest of the stay equally perfect. Sarah and Scotty are the absolute most accommodating people ever. They are wonderful, fun, friendly. It’s almost like a family feel. And they treat you as such. And an additional bonus, they are both so knowledgeable about everything Panama (and so many other things). And they are more than willing to answer all your questions. The casita was clean and just perfect for our needs. The pool and surrounding landscaping is stunning. We enjoyed this vacation so much, and a lot was due to the accommodations and Sarah and Scotty and their outstanding hospitality.
Sharon, Canada

 

Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Yay! We have found our home-away-from-home in Coronado, as we made our way to Panama City for our annual return to Tennessee in March–with our Black Lab Caesar (who is good in every way). I can’t quite explain how welcoming, laid back and comfortable this small gem is. Although there are many things to do in the area, we never wanted to leave this lovely space on the planet. The casitas are nicely equipped for a very comfortable, home-like stay. The back yard has a wonderful pool with waterfall, and many diverse little seating nooks and hammocks so that you can be as social or as alone as you like. The walk to the beach (10 minutes) in the morning and evening was also a highlight. Caesar gave that the big paws up he loves to swim in the ocean! Thank you so much Sarah and Scotty – you are the consummate hosts who take care of your guests beautifully. We’ll be back every year. P.S. We have lived in Panama in (U.S) winters for 10 years, and it always amazes me to walk on a Pacific Ocean beach on a weekday and not encounter another person. It’s magical, and Cozy Casita is our new spot in Coronado to have this downright soul-nourishing experience.
Pat (Canada.Panama expat)

 

Reviewed February  for a stay in January 2018 AT  BEACHFRONT BLISS Solarium Condo
My wife Cheryl and I stayed at this Coronado Condo for the month of January. The building itself sits one of the nicest beaches we have ever seen. Your front yard as you awake every morning, is the Pacific Ocean. The views are unparalleled. Combine this with terrific hosts in Scott and Sarah, a pleasant friendly vibe to the building, all the close amenities the town of Coronado has to offer, and you have the makings of a wonderful vacation. It was our first time to Panama and our first time renting through airbnb. Our hosts were phenomenal, giving us great recommendations for things like taxi companies, car rentals and places to dine. Sarah responded to any questions we had almost immediately which helped us
immensely, especially in the early days of our holiday. She was a big reason we were able to settle into our surroundings so easily. We will be back, next time for a hopefully longer stay.
Don and Cheryl, Canada

 

Reviewed  casita for a stay in April 2018

In short: it was extremely difficult to leave…..! We had such a tiny window of opportunity in our very compacted and busy lives to capture the magic of Panama and meet some of its most special locals – Sarah, for one, of course, being one of those very special people.

We were made to feel completely welcome. It was a shame we did not have more time, to get to know you and take advantage of your stunning hospitality. You were so concerned we were happy and content, checking in on us like you did, just warmed our hearts and made the whole thing just that extra special. Thank you… we are so grateful. Please don’t think of us being distant and rude, especially as we dashed off so early due to our next deadline. People: especially lovely, welcoming, fun, caring people like you, are a big priority for us in life and it felt difficult to have to dash away like we did. We do hope to return again soon and spend more time. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

David, New Zealand

 

Reviewed January  for a stay in January 2018  AT  BEACHFRONT BLISS Solarium Condo
 

This was my 4th or 5th stay at Sarah’s condo, I have also stayed at her casitas just down the road. Each time, it gets better. The condo has been totally refreshed and re decorated since I was here last (although it was great before!). Seamless from reserving, transport to staying and enjoying and transport back to airport. Sarah takes the time to respond quickly, organize transport and tours, and anything I need.. every time!

This is now my “home away from home” and I know it will always be easy and hassle free. I met some great folks at the impromptu happy hour rooftop pool.. I enjoyed the beach, and was invited to Sarah’s home for a BBQ with many of her other guests and local friends. Could not have been better!

I am close to purchasing my own piece of paradise and Sarah is not only a realtor (who works for her buyer) but an expert with regards to relocation as she has personally experienced so much in all her years here, and has invested in Panama plenty of times which also puts me at ease that I am dealing with someone with first hand experience. She has introduced me to her lawyer, and many other contacts that I will be keeping in close contact with for my pending move to Panama.

What else can I say? All was perfecto!

Brenda, Canada

Reviewed casita for a stay in April 2018
Absolutely loved our stay at Sarah’s Cassitas. Sarah was there to meet us when we arrived and even invited us to view the sunset from a condo building not far away which was stunning! She happily answered all my questions (were plentiful) and provided us with a well stocked cassita. There were tons of things to do there and the pool was divine! She’s only a few blocks from the ocean/beach and many restaurants. Met other guests and even made one American an honorary Canadian and taught him to say “sorry” and “eh” like a good Canadian! After having traveled through Panama, Sarah’s cassitas was a breath of fresh air and made me a believer in Panama.
Rosanne B, Canada

 

Reviewed casita  for a stay in March 2018
Panama Sarah runs a wonderful guest village, with classically Panamanian casitas, beautiful grounds, friendly people and a deep knowledge of the country and community. If you’re wanting to get out of the hustle of the hotels and have an intimate experience in one of the most beautiful of beach communities in Panama then you’re in the right place!

Anthony, Texas

 

Reviewed  for a stay in February 2018

My husband and I stayed at Panama Sarah’s Casitas for 5 nights in Feb 2018 and it was so nice and relaxing. The backyard yard has a pool, hammocks, ping pong table, lounge chairs, and a BBQ grill for use. There are also many little seating areas scattered about the premises in case you want to read a book or just take a little siesta.

The beach is an 8-10 minute walk from the Casitas. You are also a 10-12 minute walk from Picasso Bar & Restaurant, a pizza restaurant, and little mini mart too.

The Casita we stayed in was Casita Gaviota. It was cozy, comfortable and very clean. Perfect size for a couple. Loved the art work and decor!
The kitchenette has a full size fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, kettle, toaster, blender, dishes/utensils, and sufficient pots and pans for most meals. There is A/C, flat screen tv, and reliable Wi-Fi. The water pressure in the shower is very good too.

We also liked that our front porch had a couple of adirondeck rocking chairs and table that was perfect for morning coffee and relaxing in the evening with cocktails.

Do get a rental car though in order to explore other nearby sites within the Coronado area.
Sarah can help with rental cars and also a great wealth of information regarding which sites to see or visit. Sarah and Scotty are great hosts. They are nice, located onsite, and provide great customer service! On their recommendation we did a few day trips which was great (El Valle and Playa Santa Clara).

What was also fun is that Sarah and Scotty sometimes organize movie nights outside around the pool for guests. Very fun and a nice way to meet some of the other guests too.

Fully recommend Sarah’s Casitas!!

 Review #11396114 “Solarium at Coronado” – April 2015 

“As residents of Panama City, we like to take fairly regular short breaks to the each and Coronado is one of our preferred destinations. We have stayed in several of Sarah’s properties and have found her to be very professional and dependable on each occasion. All of them have been clean and well-maintained, which is very important for us.

The apartments at the Solarium have recently been renovated to include fully equipped kitchenettes, and  the changes have been handled well. It seems that the units are being sold to private investors or owners who are then responsible for the decoration, so furniture and fittings vary from one to another. There is direct access to the beach from the pool area.

We stayed in a one bed apartment with living room and large balcony and were very comfortable. The balcony overlooks the large pool area and the ocean and the same view is available from the living room and the bedroom. The kitchen is well equipped and contains surface burners and a large toaster oven. Our personal preference would be for a full sized oven or stove, but that would not be an issue for most people and would not stop us from returning. The apartment also has its own washer/dryer. The pool and grounds are also well maintained, which is not always the case in Panama, and ground staff are cleaning throughout the day.

There are several restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk from the Solarium, as well as a small convenience store for basics. There are three major supermarkets and other stores within a 10 minute drive, a clinic within the Coronado development and various activities in the area.
During the time that we were staying, there were a good mix of retirees and younger families and we heard few complaints. We were very happy with the apartment and it will remain on our short list for future trips.”

 

Bob

“I FOUND PARADISE IN CORONADO! We stayed at Panama Sarah’s Casita in May , 2014 and we could not be happier. We wanted to spend a few days outside of the city and enjoy the beaches of Coronado, but once we arrived any thought of going to the beach faded away. Sarah’s casitas are well laid out with a large bed, flat screen tv, cable, split a/c (not that you’ll need it). We had a full kitchen complete with a large refrigerator and freezer, stove, oven, microwave, and pantry. The ground of the property are manicured beautifully. When you walk through the covered walk way the back yard opens up into a breathtaking oasis. The first thing that catches your eye is the deliciously looking swimming pool, equipped with waterfall and two large umbrellas in case the mid day sun gets to be a bit much. Every where you look there are different types of blooming flowers lining the patio, the fence line, and surrounding the pool area. We even saw a few hummingbirds feeding from some of the hibiscus flowers. I almost forgot to mention the hammocks that swallowed me for a couple afternoon siestas. Even after all of this the absolute delight of our stay was Sarah herself, her level hospitality is something everybody should strive to achieve. Sarah made us feel like old friends from the moment we entered and we knew this was our home for the next few days. Sarah knew when to give us our space and when to start a conversation. She was a wealth of knowledge of the surrounding areas and was able to offer us some advice on the local restaurants. We will 100% be coming back and you should not hesitate to book this place as soon as possible!”

 

Sandy & Manny

“Hi Sarah, We wanted to thank you again for making our stay in Coronado so pleasurable and productive. Your condo in the Coronado Golf Resort was exactly as the pictures described. The views were stunning and the ease of access to the golf course, beach, club house, social events and grocery store could not have been better! Watching the sun come up over the ocean in the morning with a fresh cup of coffee on the balcony is what dreams are made of, and the same went for the evenings on the balcony with wine and dinner as the sun went down. It certainly was the deciding factor to purchase a condo of our own in the same building. We really enjoyed visiting with you and your guest staying at the Casitas. What a fun bunch of people they were! It was reminiscent of gatherings back home at the local coffee shop, only with wine. 🙂 We also wanted to thank you for showing us the areas and your personal recommendations for real estate options. We are so excited about the excellent investment we made, and cannot wait to get back to Panama and stay in our new home. Also, thank you again for the great referrals, and It literally saved us thousands and everyone you recommended were excellent to work with. We have already referred you as well as your referrals to others who are contemplating a trip to Panama. Have a great day!”

 

Keith and Kelera, Australia, Feb 2015

“Having recently spent a delightful 2 weeks at Solarium on the beach, we chose to subsequently return for an additional week, following our travels throughtout the rest of Panama. This apartment was essentially a mirror image of our first apartment but three stories higher, giving us a beautiful view over the pool area, the beach area and the Pacific Ocean. The studio apartment was nicely furnished and fully self contained. It is very well set up and comfortable for a couple. It also had private and secure undercover car parking. You also have access to the 24th floor social area with beautiful panoramic views over Coronado and the Pacific Ocean. Good restaurants and a small supermarket within walking distance. The resort development is literally right on the beach and one can walk for miles in either direction. Sarah, Liz and Anne-Marie are all very capable, always cheerful and helpful hosts. Cannot speak more highly of these three capable young ladies. If Panama were not so far from Australia, we would own one of these units. Highly Recommended!”

 

Joe and Leanne

“My husband and I just spent 4 weeks at a great casita in Coronado, Panama. Our “Casa Tortuga” was clean, bright and had everything we needed. The property is large and full of many different tropical trees, plants and colourful flowers. The pool is big, very inviting and we spent many an afternoon lazing around on rafts and noodles…ha ha. The beach is a short walk with easy public access and you can walk in either direction forever. (also very quiet so if you’re looking for “action”, maybe not the place for you) Coronado itself is a small, very friendly community. Many expats gather at the local pub, Picasso’s, on Wed. for Happy Hour and again on Sat. for live music. The place is packed and we met many helpful people. Grocery shopping is not an issue even if you don’t have a car. For .35 cents you can catch a shuttle one way or a cab will set you back maybe $3. We were fortunate enough to rent a golf cart and had a blast zipping around with it. (and you can park that sucker anywhere!) I can’t comment on tours or restaurants as we stuck to home pretty much, but that was simply our choice. There are many restaurants that each have their specialty, all within walking distance. I must admit the absolute BEST aspect of our stay was our hostess, Sarah. (sorry, kiddo, I can’t say enough about you!) She helped set me up with my laptop as well as programming phone cards into the cell phones she provides with each casita. (I am not technically inclined) Always eager to help and answer questions. Her guests come first and she is more than accommodating. Sarah is a very busy woman and yet she took the time to show us various properties for sale for our future retirement someday. (very enlightening I must say) I was able to putter around her gardens, plant some herbs, and my husband did the odd “manly” job around her house. She also set him up with a golf membership for the month as that is his passion. We were also able to share several meals with Sarah and it was nice to see her relax once in a while. This may sound corny, but I believe we have made a friend for life! The other guests were the perfect topper to our month. The huge table under the covered patio provided the perfect setting for us to gather for meals, or even our own little happy Hour. Pot-lucks were very popular as everyone had something different to bring to the table and share. If that isn’t your thing…no feelings are hurt. Love you, Sarita!”

 

Greg & Thea

“Sarah, Thanks for your time and expertise working with me and Thea in selecting our condo in Coronado Bay. Your prompt attention to detail and local knowledge helped make our decision an enjoyable one. Purchasing a home in a foreign land can be intimidating, but you made it achievable. Your friendly approach and understanding what we were looking for delivered the best value for us. Please feel free to use us as a reference for any prospective clients.

All the best, Greg and Thea Bland”

 

Nelson and Helene Fernandez

“We arrived in Coronado last Monday and had no problems finding Sarah Booth’s quaint casitas. The Tortuga casita is nicely updated and very functional for even a long stay. The air conditioning, flat screen TV, comfortable bed and cozy backyard with pool and garden are an oasis in a warm beach town. Sarah is awesome and more than accommodating. She has really introduced us to quite a few folks at various get togethers. We love it so much that we extended for another week. Did I mention the location is very central to the beach, golf, restaurants, shops, etc.”

 

Tony – repeat guest

“If you’re looking for a truly relaxing location, you have to stay here, because the pool and surrounding gardens are fabulous and the casitas are clean and comfy. We stayed in Casita Tortuga, the newest, and it’s bed was comfy, the bathroom and shower clean and spacious, and the flat screen TV with cable sharp and reliable. We could actually imagine living in Tortuga. Our casita has a door to a fully furnished kitchen — microwave, coffee maker, stove and oven, large refrigerator, double sink, and plates, glasses, cutlery, and silverware. Two casitas share this kitchen, but ours was adjacent to it. If you stay in Toucan, the casita that overlooks the garden and pool, you’ll have to walk about 15 feet under the covered walkway to the kitchen. Right, like that’s inconvenient! …Not!!! I’m sitting at a table that seats six comfortably on the outdoor porch that overlooks the garden and pool. It’s a bit of heaven here. The wifi is reliable and robust. In fact, I’m sitting outside writing this review listening to the doves coo. What you need if you stay here is a car, because it’s too far to walk to the major stores or restaurants. Sarah has two caretakers on the property. They don’t speak English, but with a smile and gestures they make you feel right at home. We stayed in a variety of places, from a four star hotel to a backpackers hostel, but this was our favorite place during our three week visit to Panama.”

 

Rob and Nina

“My wife and I truly enjoyed staying in Coronado at Sarah’s place. Unfortunately, Sarah was out of town when we were there. The newly renovated Casita Tortuga met all our needs and the other guests staying there were very helpful in introducing us to the area and all the local expats. We had a blast and will come back (maybe move) to Coronado again. The Casita was nicely appointed and met our needs very well. Although it does not have a private kitchen, we only used the shared kitchen to store some food and drinks and make coffee in the morning. The rest of the time, we went out with the local expats and enjoyed the area’s restaurants and many events created for the expats to meet the people of the area. There was never a dull moment from the minute we arrived. The few times that we did take time to relax, we spent at the pool area which was beautiful and the water in the pool refreshing. Sarah…you did a great job in decorating Tortuga and we will be back.”

 

Anne

“Casa Toucan was the perfect place for me! I stayed for 3 months to get a feel for the area and loved Sarah’s property. It’s right in the heart of Coronado and just a short walk to the ocean, yoga class, golf and a happy hour bar called Picasso (good to have a car, though). Sarah is a great host and made me feel very welcome. If there was anything I needed, she went out of her way to accommodate. My unit was clean and the kitchen well stocked. The back yard pool and patios are a highlight — very peaceful, beautiful and relaxing. Often there were other guests on the property making for fun gatherings on the back patio. The caretakers are very sweet and helpful.”